Board of Directors
Mr. Sanjay Buch
Chairman (Non-Executive and Independent)

The dynamic Mr. Sanjay Buch is a partner at Crawford Bayle & Company, a respected firm of advocates and solicitors, headquartered in Mumbai. Over the last two decades he has been involved in a wide spectrum of legal work. He specializes in Business Restructuring as well as Mergers and Acquisitions and advises several large domestic and international corporations. Mr. Sanjay Buch is the Non-Executive Director and member of various committees of the Board of Directors of the Company.

Mr. Krishna Datla
Managing Director

A Commerce Graduate from Mumbai University, Mr. Krishna Datla believes in progressive thought and action. He has played a key role in the decision making process and also oversees new businesses of the Company. Mr. Krishna Datla, is also the Promoter Director of Fermenta Biotech Limited (FBL). Credited with the integration of businesses across the various group companies, he has infused a strong sense of global vision thereby opening the opportunities across International markets.

Mr. Satish Varma
Non-Executive Director

Mr. Satish Varma joined the DIL group as the Executive Assistant to the then Managing Director and Founder in 1995. In this role Satish garnered extensive operational, management and legal experience across the full scope of the DIL enterprise. Highly enterprising and analytical, he has led the charge on various important projects.

In addition to his Executive Board duties, Satish is also a member of the Shareholder/ Investor Grievance Committees of DIL Limited.

Ms. Rajeshwari Datla
Non-Executive Director

The highly knowledgeable Ms.Rajeshwari Datla has rich experience in the Pharmaceutical Industry. Ms. Datla joined the Board of Directors as an Additional Director in 2005. Ms. Datla is a Director in Dupen Laboratories Pvt. Ltd. as well. What’s more, Ms. Datla is a member of Audit Committee of DIL Limited and holds 18, 716 shares of the Company. Ms. Rajeshwari Datla, Director retires by rotation and being eligible, has consented for her re-appointment.

Mr. Vinayak Hajare
Non-Executive Independent Director

Mr. Vinayak Hajare is a distinguished alumnus of the Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies. He has over three decades of work experience in areas such as Investment Banking and Corporate Finance. He not only served as an Associate Director at Ernst and Young but also held several senior positions in companies like Caylon Bank, Credit Lyonnais, and Lazard India. He is also the Founder & Director of InterGest South Asia Private Limited. Additionally, he is the Economic Representative of Saarland (a German State) in India.

Dr.Gopakumar Nair
Non-Executive Independent Director

Dr. Gopakumar G. Nair is an Intellectual Property Rights Consultant and practicing Patent Attorney. He is also a practicing lawyer specialising in Mediation and Arbitration as well as in licensing and technology transfer. Dr Nair has been associated with pharmaceutical industry for more than four decades as Director, Managing Director & Chairman of various public limited pharmaceutical companies and served Industry Associations in various capacities. Dr. Nair has many articles and publications to his credit, including valid granted Indian patent, as inventor.

Mr. Nair is a Ph.D from National Chemical Laboratory (NCL), Pune and has Diploma in Management & Patent Law. Dr. Nair is also a Law (LL.B) graduate from Mumbai University.

Independent Director Appointment Letter Format